So… about that monthly devotional thing…

Χαίρετε πάντες!

So, as I am sure you noticed, the Monthly Devotional thing that I was doing where I was posting about less well-known Deities kind of stranded a while ago, and I haven’t posted anything since. This is another case of not finding the time or not wanting to make the mental effort of doing this.

Partly my work makes it so I have less time than I had before, and while it isn’t the most intellectually demanding job, it is mentally draining over the day because I need to be focused. This means I want to use my diminished amount of free time – my job is full-time, 9-to-5 job, five days a week – to recharge, which means I have even less time for hobbies or other forms of spending my free time with  mentally demanding activities.

My genealogy and learning Portuguese have also suffered because of this. As in, I haven’t actually done those things in months, save recently updating my family tree with the marriage of a cousin of my dads.

But I digress. The point is I can’t really promise to post regularly, even when I have announced I will try to do so. I’m afraid for the time being everyone (including myself) will have to make do with that.

Ἔρρωσο.

One comment on “So… about that monthly devotional thing…

  1. thetinfoilhatsociety says:

    I am in the same sort of boat. Time I spend blogging or reading blogs is time lost to other things – I work 6 days a week generally. But I still like to blog on occasion, and I do like very much to read others’ blogs, however often they post. So thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

