Hera’s MDT – Day 29: What do I wish I knew about Hera?

Χαίρετε πάντες!

Today’s topic is what things do I wish I knew about Hera.

What I’d like to know more of is how she was worshipped at the household-level rather than the larger festivals, as well as know more about her worship across the Hellenic world. For the first, unfortunately little was written down about household practices because it was so self-evident for everyone. And for the second, most sources are Attic in origin and thus either reflect Attic practices or report on other Hellenic practices from an Attic point of view. So, I wish we knew more about these things.

Ἔρρωσο.

One comment on “Hera’s MDT – Day 29: What do I wish I knew about Hera?

Leave a Reply

