Hephaistos’ Month of Devotional Thought: Day 20 – What trait of Hephaistos do I least admire?

Χαίρετε ἀναγνώστες!

Today, I will discuss the trait of Hephaistos I find least admirable.

This is, in fact, a difficult question to answer for me. I don’t really see any trait that I find not admirable. So I’m really kind of forcing it when I say “holding a grudge”, in regards to him staying mad at Hera throughout his youth until his rights were restored to him. The thing is, I feel that his grudge and anger were entirely justified and that he was right to reclaim his birthright. So I guess my answer doesn’t really answer the question, but I really can’t think of a non-admirable trait in Hephaistos.

Ἔρρωσο.

Leave a Reply

